The best desserts around the world! by Lola Dodge & Deadly Sweet Giveaway

Categories: book tour, giveaway, guest post, Lola Dodge, magic, paranormal, The Spellwork Syndicate series, witches, Xpresso Book Tours, ya
Deadly Sweet (The Spellwork Syndicate #1) by Lola Dodge(Spellwork Syndicate #1)Published by: Ink Monster LLCPublication date: January 16th 2018Genres: Young Adult ParanormalFor fans of Hex Hall, The Magicians, Practical Magic, and Food Wars! Anise Wise loves three things: baking, potion making, and reading her spellbooks in blissful silence. She might not be the most powerful witch, but enchantment is a rare skill, and her ability to bake with magic is even rarer. Too bad one wants witchcraft on their campus. Anise’s dream of attending pastry Read more [...]

Force of Temptation by Suzanne Wright

Categories: 5 butterflies, adult, fluttering thoughts, hot romance, paranormal, Rissa, romance, ROMR, second chance romance, shape shifters, Suzanne Wright, The Mercury Pack series
Force of Temptation (The Mercury Pack #2) By Suzanne Wright Editions: audiobook, ebook, paperback Published: December 13th 2016 by Montlake Romance Genre: Adult Paranormal Romance Source: own copy In a Flutter: Giving into love! Harley Vincent is resigned to life in the human world. Sure, being a margay shifter is half her nature, but life among humans gives her the freedom to roam and do as she pleases. That is, until anti-shifter extremists target her, putting her life in immediate danger. When an old acquaintance and onetime Read more [...]

The Highwayman by Kerrigan Byrne

Categories: 5 butterflies, adult, fluttering thoughts, historical, hot romance, Kerrigan Byrne, kidnapping/captive, Rissa, romance, ROMR, second chance romance, Victorian, Victorian Rebels series
The Highwayman (Victorian Rebels #1) By Kerrigan Byrne Editions: ebook, paperback Published/Expected publication: here Genre: Adult Historical Romance Source: own copy In a Flutter: Never giving up hope!! They’re rebels, scoundrels, and blackguards—dark, dashing men on the wrong side of the law. But for the women who love them, a hint of danger only makes the heart beat faster… STEALING BEAUTY Dorian Blackwell, the Blackheart of Ben More, is a ruthless villain. Scarred and hard-hearted, Dorian is one of London’s wealthiest, Read more [...]

If I Die Before I Wake by Emily Koch

Categories: 5 butterflies, adult, contemporary, drama, Emily Koch, fluttering thoughts, mystery, netgalley, RBR
If I Die Before I Wake by Emily Koch Published: January 11th 2018 by Harvill Secker Genre: Adult Mystery In a Flutter: Heartbreaking How Do You Solve Your Own Murder? Everyone believes Alex is in a coma, unlikely to ever wake up. As his family debate withdrawing life support, and his friends talk about how his girlfriend Bea needs to move on, he can only listen. But Alex soon begins to suspect that the accident that put him here wasn’t really an accident. Even worse, the perpetrator is still out there and Alex is not the only one in Read more [...]

Before I Let Go by Marieke Nijkamp

Categories: 5 butterflies, amateur detective, asexual, contemporary, fluttering thoughts, glbt, Marieke Nijkamp, mystery, netgalley, pansexual, psychic, RBR, some romance, teen romance, ya
Before I Let Go by Marieke Nijkamp Published: January 2nd 2018 by Sourcebooks Fire Genre: Young Adult Mystery Source: NetGalley In a Flutter: Chilling and engaging Best friends Corey and Kyra were inseparable in their snow-covered town of Lost Creek, Alaska. When Corey moves away, she makes Kyra promise to stay strong during the long, dark winter, and wait for her return. Just days before Corey is to return home to visit, Kyra dies. Corey is devastated―and confused. The entire Lost community speaks in hushed tones about the town's Read more [...]

The Revolution by Alicia Michaels Excerpt & Giveaway

Categories: adult, Alicia Michaels, book tour, dystopia, excerpt, giveaway, sci-fi, spotlight, The Bionics Novels series, The Bionics series, Xpresso Book Tours
The Revolution (The Bionics #3) by Alicia MichaelsPublished by: Crimson Tree PublishingPublication date: January 18th 2018Genres: Adult, Dystopian, Science FictionBlythe Sol has a New Year’s Resolution, but it’s not your typical self-improvement plan. She wants to end the conflict between the government and the Resistance once and for all—by sneaking into Washington D.C. and putting a bullet in President Drummond’s skull. If she can cut the head off the snake, the genocide of the Bionics might finally end. But if she fails, she will surely Read more [...]