Promo: What Once Was One by Marc Johnson

What Once Was One (The Passage of Hellsfire #2)

By Marc Johnson
Editions: ebook
Published September 24th 2012 by Longshot Publishing
Genre: YA Fantasy

In the land of Northern Shala, the dark wizard Premier raised an army of foul creatures from the Wastelands and led them against the ancient guardian city of Alexandria. Hellsfire, a young farmhand turned apprentice wizard, defeated Premier and saved Alexandria, but not before the battle claimed his mentor’s life.

Hellsfire, now a full-fledged wizard, must finish what he started by hunting down Premier and seizing the source of the wizard’s dark power and corruption—the Book of Shazul. He must travel deep into the Wastelands, through Premier’s home territory, dodging the scattered remnants of a defeated army lusting for blood and vengeance.

But beating in the heart of the Wastelands is an ancient power more dangerous than Premier or his creatures—and it’s been waiting for Hellsfire for a thousand years. It will force the young wizard to make a devastating choice—one that could change the course of history not only for Alexandria and the Wastelands, but for all of Northern Shala and the lands beyond. And to save his homeland, Hellsfire may have to lose the person he loves the most.

What once was one, will then be two, and never again be whole…(
~ Goodreads Blurb

I’ve read and reviewed book #1 in this series, you can look it over here.

Amazon | Barnes&Noble | Smashwords

About the Author:

Marc Johnson lives and writes in the Bay Area. He has been reading his entire life and writing for almost as long. Until magazines went away, he used to freelance on the side, mainly covering all sorts of gaming. However, his first love has always been writing fiction. He loves stories in all its forms—movies, television, video games, comics, etc. He will always write fiction because it’s the only way to get all of the crazy ideas out of his head, and the cheapest too.

He has a lot of interests ranging from archery, poker, basketball, video games, and Star Trek. He loves stories in all its forms, be it movies, TV, comics. Some of his favorite books are Matilda, It, Lit Life, The Time Traveler’s Wife, and The Strange Case of Dr. Jekyll and Mr. Hyde.

Marc Johnson has written the young adult, fantasy book, Catalyst. It’s the first book in his six book series, The Passage of Hellsfire. He plans to release them once a year, before he dies.

(Goodreads Bio)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

CommentLuv badge