Spotlight: Muskie Attack: An Up North Adventure by G.M. Moore

Muskie Attack: An Up North Adventure (Up North Adventures #1)

  • By G.M. Moore
  • Editions: ebook, paperback
  • Published: March 22nd 2012 by CreateSpace (first published December 22nd 2008)
  • Genre: MG/YA Contemporary / Fiction
  • For Corbett Griffith III, divorce and two busy parents mean goodbye city life, hello great outdoors. With their busy Chicago careers and schedules, his parents just don’t seem to have any time for him. When his mother sends him to his uncle’s Wisconsin fishing resort for the summer, Corbett feels that there’s no one pulling for him or caring what happens to him.
    But all of that changes at Whispering Pines Lodge, Corbett learns he is never really alone, thanks to his Uncle Dell, who takes care of him, and his new friend Pike, who pulls him into one mischievous adventure after another. It’s a summer of change for ten-year-old Corbett–even his name changes, when a cute girl calls him “Griffy,” a nickname he likes enough to keep.
    When Griffy catches two elusive walleyes, he is surprised to discover how much he likes fishing. Eager to test his newfound skills, he and Pike are stunned to hear that a seventy-pound muskie is on the loose. They resolve to catch the ferocious fish, no matter what. For Pike catching a world record muskie would be about the sport. For Griffy it would be about something more. Maybe, just maybe, if he caught that fish his parents would take notice.
    Think alligator. Think prehistoric beast. Think mean.
    Will they be able to catch the muskie and stop it from attacking anyone or anything?
    ~ Worldwide Virtual BT

    About the Author & Links:

    G. M. Moore is a former newspaper writer, editor and columnist. The author grew up battling game fish on the lakes of northern Wisconsin. During the summer months, you can still find the Chicago-area author up north and out on the lake.
    The Up North Adventure series is based on the author’s experiences exploring the lakes of Hayward and Minong, Wisconsin. Filled with action and fun anecdotes, the series will keep even the most reluctant reader turning the page.
    The series includes, Muskie Attack (Book 1), Ancient Elk Hunt (Book 2) and Snakehead Invasion (Book 3).

    Website | Facebook | Goodreads


    Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

    CommentLuv badge